The Liebster Award

 Thanks to my friend at Picture This My Way, It’s Hard to Dance has been nominated for the Liebster Award. I am so touched by this and so very grateful to have the readers that I do have. If there is anything that I do know for certain is that writing is a way of linking- my linking letters together to make words, words together to make sentences, and sentences together to make stories also links people, ideas, hearts, minds, and souls.

 

liebster award

 

1. What made you start blogging?

I started out as a food blogger. I loved looking at different recipes and altering them. I started this blog because I needed to. It was that feeling of “if I don’t write these things down right now then I am going to implode”. Always listen to that feeling. Always.

2. What’s been your greatest challenge on your blog so far?

The greatest challenge that I face is editing myself. I always erase after writing something. I do it because I usually don’t think that my readers or that I will like what I read when I get to the computer late at night wanting to read something lovely before bed. Now, however, my greatest challenge is finding a computer and internet access while living in Sub-Saharan Africa.

3. Who is your greatest influence?

My Mama. Hands down.

4. What do you love to do in your spare time?

I love to journal. I also love to cook- African style.

5. What big ticket item is on your wishlist right now?

Making a miracle.

6. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?

I really am set on seeing all seven continents. I’ve made it to three so far, and that is nearly halfway.

7. What is something you’re proud of creating/making/doing recently?

I have just moved into my first house- a thatch roof hut. I have been working on making it feel cozy and welcoming. I have a wall of pictures that I just adore.

8. Name one thing you couldn’t live a day without.

Hope.

9. What music are you listening to right now?

Right now, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis. But, that is only because the person next to me is playing it. I really am enjoying the new Vampire Weekend album. I love “Diane Young”.

10. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself settling into my new home in America and becoming a teacher.

11. Tell me a surprising fact about yourself.

I never cross off a day on the calendar before that day is actually done.  It makes me feel like I am ending the day too abruptly.

Leave a Reply

