An Anniversary to Remember

Today is the one year anniversary of itshardtodance!

A beautiful year has passed and I find myself standing at a greater place than I started from. 

It almost seems as if, when I glance over my shoulder, the rest of the world in front of me, that a twisted road akin to a Candy Land board swirls behind me. 

I failed. A lot, actually. 

There were triumphs and cheers. 

I conquered a few great fears. 

But the best thing that could possibly come from this journey, is that it is all behind me. 

It is a closed book. 

Ready to be open when necessary, but otherwise, is a beautiful book on a shelf. 

So, let us crack the spine of the next chapter, the next year of this blog. 

Cheers!

Image

Keep dancing,

xx rachie

Leave a Reply

