Come Talk to Me

Each and every time that I devote my time to writing I feel as though my heart is alight, even fiery.

For those of you who are also writers, you know how hard it can be to open up, to express, or even find the right words to capture the feelings floating in your person.

I start out a nervous wreck, deleting sentences, abandoning my computer, and pacing like a caged animal.

But when I spread my wings and catch a drift of bravery I find that it is my readers that keep me in the air, soaring and gracing the skies.

I wanted to take the time to thank each and everyone of you for your support and encouragement.

Every inadequacy is vanquished knowing that you like my posts, that you comment on my work, and that you share me with the world.

That being said, I was inspired today by the song Come Talk to Me  by Bon Iver.

If you are interested in writing to me, with me, for me, what have you, then please, come talk to me.

Interviews, collaborative creative writing, poetry, writing challenges, the story of itshardtodance, my blogging experience, my outlook, advice, encouragement, feedback, a friendly hello, a motivational letter, any kind of letter.

Interested? Leave a comment for more information.

In the swirling curling storm of desire
Unuttered words hold fast
With reptile tongue, the lightning lashes
Towers built to last
Darkness creeps in like a thief
And offers no relief
Why are you shaking like a leaf?
Come on, come talk to me

Come Talk to Me || Bon Iver

lyrics source

Keep dancing,

xx rachie

 

Leave a Reply

