Revel in Contentment

Hello, my beautiful Reader.

It has been a while since we have last chatted, and for that, I am very sorry. Sporadic seems to be how my life is running right now and unfortunately this lovely little blog of mine has been impacted as well. While I did not brainstorm what I may write about this blessed morning, I know that I need to sit down, comfy blanket covering my shoulders, with my trusty cup of coffee next to me, and give both you and myself something from the heart.

It’s funny, this feeling that I have been having lately has puzzled me. Since returning back to my normal routine after a solid few days of traveling and being completely lost, I am reveling in the comforts of routine and normalcy. But, more than that, I think the true feeling, the one deep in my belly is contentment. What does it mean to be content? Well, Reader, the only thing that I can label it akin to is having your inner wants align with the world. Sometimes you have to change the world to find such alignment, sometimes (most of the time) you have to change your inner self.

It is peaceful.

Being content does not mean that yucky things do not happen to you or that you will never again have a bad hair day. It simply means that you have the power to decide that all those things manifested to bring you down, don’t. I am one to talk about this subject since it is so newly founded. Some of the minor things in the past that have sent me into a whirlwind of tears and exasperation no longer do. I think the most beautiful thing that has come out of being content is being able to distinguish what really matters to you, and what can just be shaken off.

For now, dear Reader, that is all that I have for you.

Leave a Reply

