Friday?

I made it through the day today feeling like it was more of a Monday than a Friday for no particular reason. It is a strange feeling though to feel like it is the fresh start of the week as opposed the end of one. It has been a long day and I am finally starting to feel like myself again. I just have to remember baby steps. Repeat that to yourself dearie as you go on more adventures this weekend.

Tomorrow marks the first home football game for my university that I will be able to attend! My friends and I are going all out for this game because it is supposed to be a very heated one against another state rival. Some have been bashing our team, but I always have faith in them. I am not a fair-weather fan, not in the slightest. That team out there is not just playing football, they are representing me. And I certainly do not lose without a fight.

More than anything I am ready for my life to be boring again. It sounds like I may be bashing the small, but important, life that I lead it’s just that this week has been so crazy busy and filled with activity that I miss attending to my daily routines. I miss, most of all, studying. I feel like my learning has been thrown to the way side, which disappoints me. This weekend is my chance to play catch up, have some fun, and to continue doing this whole take care of yourself so you don’t fall over from exhaustion thing.

I have a million things going on in my life and that is just the way that I like it. It may very well be that I do so many things so that I do not feel alone or because achieving these things brings value to my life. I have to realize that being involved in college is important, but that sleep and being a person is also important. The homecoming parade is as equally important as the research assistant position. Watching the presidential debates and drinking wine with one of my best friends builds character just like a service break site leader (this one is a stretch…).

The overall message that I need to see myself write is that I do not have to do it all. I need to do what I want and what makes me happy. Everything else will fall into place. I love working, but I need to find a way to incorporate my love of making people laugh into more of my life. It is honestly one of my goals each day to make someone laugh because then I laugh. It’s a whole fantastic cycle.

My eyelids are getting droopy, not from sleepiness, but from the bedtime tea that I just drank. It has magic powers or something like that in it that lulls you to sleep like a swaddled babe.

Off to bed! But first, a cookie 🙂

Leave a Reply

