Monday, Monday

Good evening!

My Monday has finally come to an end. Sweet success! That means it is time for bed so that I can wake up in a couple of hours just to do it all again. I love it though, truly and ardently.

Today I received the RA of the week award, which was such a blessing! I have such a wonderful staff that is so congenial to recognize my talents as an RA.

I am praying for my brother, it seems as though he is having a tough time adjusting to football. I feel like such a failure as a sister for not keeping in touch with him. It is something that I plan to work on, starting immediately.

I have been thinking about some of my life plans and I have come to the conclusion that I have not a clue what I am doing. I do not know what I want to do anymore. I mean, I do, but I don’t at the same time. I do not think that I want to participate in the Peace Corps anymore. I really want to go to grad school. I want to move to a new state and go to grad school. That’s at least some direction, right?

As of right now I feel as if my life will be being a student in college. Forever. I had a moment of epiphany this morning while washing my dishes that someday, some day far in the future that I will no longer write papers or abusively, and frantically type out assignments. That was upsetting. I like this life. I know that there is so much more out there, but right here in my little bubble I am so comfortable. I have never known such a comfort as this one, but I can assure that I am quite content if not down right snuggly with the life that I live. I like the odd jobs that I do and that I am always busy. Working from 9-5 in a “grown up” job? What does that feel like? I hope maybe I’ll find out,but then again, I hope that I won’t.

I’m trying to figure out my future. I’m trying to help my brother and my sister with their futures as well. I should be a fortune teller, a seer of other worlds, but, alas, I am merely a mortal girl who gets the giggles when she is over tired.

What am I to do?

Leave a Reply

