An Unwanted Intervention

I believe that sometimes God likes to intervene in your life.

One of the ways that he does this is through a cold.

Now I feel as if I am coming down with a little scratchy throat/I feel as though I got kicked in the face.

It is in times like these that I am reminded of the fragility of human life and that I need to take care of myself.

I thank God for these little colds because I receive the rest and the care that I should have been giving myself the rest of the times that I was not sick.

It is important to remember this for the future!

In order to fulfill my life’s purpose, I must be well and ready to kick butt each and everyday.

This proves to be a challenge when a cold is thrown in the mix.

I can still get through this week with this little cold.

I’ll just sip my tea, go to bed at a decent hour, eat toast, and drink plenty of fluids (all of which I should do on a regular basis, especially the eating toast part because it is delicious).

 

Leave a Reply

