I Am Loved

I want to remember this day forever. I truly felt loved and wanted and that means more to me than anything in the world. I have dealt with romantic love on occasion, but believe it to be nothing like what I have been experiencing this past week.

Here is the beauty in list formation:

Several of my friends have reached out to me, wanting to spend time with me.

A resident of mine from last year also reached out to me to catch up.

My staff seems to really enjoy my company and my lame jokes, which is just an added bonus.

Some of my staff members have reached out to me for help, knowing that I was the person that they wanted help from was a wonderful feeling.

Even old friendships from high school that have been reconciled are going strong with a quick note on facebook here and there.

I am in love. Not with a man, boy, person, but with the beautiful world and life that I have.

I am glowing.

 

Leave a Reply

