Stoven

There comes a time in everyone’s life when we have to push through our comfort zones in order to really grow as a person. I experienced that tonight. To go along with the RA related posts (let’s face it, that’s all that I have going on), I successfully acted and performed in front of a crowd not once, but eight times. My role? Drunk girl #1.

My friends, let me first let y’all know that I hardly ever drink alcohol of any kind nor have I ever been drunk. So when the roles of our skit were assigned, I had an oh hammer of thor moment because I had no idea if I could pull it off, let alone in an educational and appropriate manner. I owned that role. I stumbled. I looked confused. I missed the counter when putting down my red solo cup. I slurred my speech. It really was an award worthy performance.

I even acted this way in front of all of my co-workers and supervisors…

I even had people laughing, which was my happy moment of the day. One time in particular, another person introduced themselves as Steven to me. I cocked my head and asked “Stoven?”.

I would like to thank the small people.

And Tina Fey and Kristen Wiig.

Without those ladies I would have no comedic soul.

Leave a Reply

